Music for Canberra - Annual General Meeting

The Board of Music for Canberra hereby advises that the Annual General Meeting for Members will be held in the Main Hall of the Ainslie Arts Centre on 24 October (Saturday) at 1:30pm


The agenda for the meeting can be found here:


All financial members are entitled to vote. Should you be unable to attend we would appreciate if you would appoint a proxy.

To appoint the Chair as your proxy, please complete page one of the proxy form.

Completed Proxy forms should be delivered to the MfC Office at Ainslie Arts Centre or via email at to arrive not later than 12 noon on 22 October 2020.


The 2019 Annual Report and Audited Financial Statements may be viewed ahead of the AGM on the MfC website at:

The Board is happy to address any questions or concerns you may have concerning the information contained therein, but we would appreciate if you would submit your question in writing before the AGM, preferably no later than 12 noon on 22 October 2020 (Thursday)


In accordance with the Constitution of Music for Canberra Incorporated, nominations for Board Members must be received in writing no less than seven days before the date fixed for the AGM.

If insufficient nominations are received to fill all vacancies, the nominated candidates are taken to be elected. Further nominations may be received at the AGM or such positions remain vacant. The newly elected board may fill any vacancies following the AGM.

MfC is an ACT Government Key Arts Organisation and the ACT Government has directed that Board members may not be otherwise involved in the organisation. MfC tries to the limit, to the maximum extent possible,actual or perceived conflicts of interests for Board Members and their immediate families.

Should you wish to be considered for a position on the Board, please complete the Board Member Nomination Form, which should be delivered to the Music for Canberra offices at Ainslie Arts Centre or via email to to arrive no later than 17 October 2020 (Saturday).

With the exception of current chair Liesl Centenera, all current Board Members are standing for re-election at the forthcoming AGM as follows:

Sheryle Moon - Chair

Lindy Reksten - Vice Chair

Ashok Pothen - Treasurer

David Harvey - Secretary

Yu-Lan Chan - Ordinary Board Member

Vy Le - Ordinary Board Member

Russell Eade - Ordinary Board Member

Gillie Kirk - Ordinary Board Member

Their profiles can be accessed on the MfC website.

Llewellyn Hall